Skip to content

Karin Müller Series 5 Books Collection Set By David Young (Stasi Child, Stasi Wolf, A Darker State, Stasi 77, Stasi Winter)

SKU FBA-9789123950966
Please Note That The Following Individual Books As Per Original ISBN and Cover Image In this Listing shall be Dispatched Collectively:

Karin M?ller Series 5 Books Collection Set By David Young:

Stasi Child:
East Berlin, 1975 When Oberleutnant Karin M?ller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.

Stasi Wolf:
East Germany, 1975. Karin M?ller, sidelined from the murder squad in Berlin, jumps at the chance to be sent south to Halle-Neustadt, where a pair of infant twins have gone missing. But M?ller soon finds her problems have followed her.

A Darker State:
The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin M?ller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate. But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi.

Stasi 77:
Karin M?ller of the German Democratic Republic's People's Police is called to a factory in the east of the country. A man has been murdered - bound and trapped as a fire burned nearby, slowly suffocating him. But who is he? Why was he targeted? Could his murderer simply be someone with a grudge against the factory's nationalisation, as M?ller's Stasi colleagues insist? Why too is her deputy Werner Tilsner behaving so strangely?

Stasi Winter:
In 1978 East Germany, nothing is at it seems. The state's power is absolute, history is re-written, and the 'truth' is whatever the Stasi say it is. So when a woman's murder is officially labelled 'accidental death', Major Karin M?ller of the People's Police is faced with a dilemma.